Strut Health's compounded semaglutide is $149 a month all in with auto-refill, medication included and no membership. Checked September 21. We log every price change on this page.
Verdict
Pros
- The lozenge is $99/mo on auto-refill and the semaglutide shot is $149/mo.
- There is no membership fee. The consult and the shipping are in the price.
- A lozenge for people who cannot use a needle.
- Three days to a first prescription, from a form. There is no video visit and there are no labs.
Cons
- No published study compares how much drug the lozenge delivers against the shot.
- You cannot sign up if you live in Arkansas.
People who want the lowest cash price on the chart, or a route without a needle.
Anyone who wants brand-name semaglutide the FDA has approved, or care billed to a health plan.
What you pay
There is no membership. The consult and shipping are in the price.
| Signup / one-time | None |
| Membership / subscription | None |
| Injectable semaglutide (auto-refill) | $149/mothe price we rank on |
| Oral lozenge, entry dose (auto-refill) | $99/moneeds a written medical reason you cannot use a needle |
| Insurance | Not needed, cash price only |
| What you pay a month, everything in | $149/mo |
We read struthealth.com on September 19, 2026.
Price since we started tracking
$149/mo, held flat across 14 weekly checks since May 2026. See the full price tracker.
The GLP-1 cost guide has what every other path costs.
Lock-in and how to cancel
- Cancel anytime
Stop the auto-refill any time. There is nothing to pay up front.
Which drugs you can get
US-licensed compounding pharmacies with FDA-licensed ingredient sources. Compounded products are not FDA-approved for safety or efficacy.
A compounded GLP-1 is made by a licensed compounding pharmacy to a prescription; the FDA does not review it for safety, effectiveness or quality, and its formulation, including the salt form, can differ from the approved drug. Confirm the active ingredient and the pharmacy with the prescriber. What compounded means, in full.
FDA-approved branded
- None offered
Compounded
- Sublingual semaglutide lozenges
- Injectable compounded semaglutide
- Injectable compounded tirzepatide
Other medications
- None offered
Read the buyer's guide for the medications Strut Health covers: compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
The drug comparison table covers semaglutide vs tirzepatide on cost, side effects, and clinical evidence side by side.
Where it's compounded
| Pharmacy | Not publicly disclosed |
| Regulatory model | 503A (state-licensed, patient-specific prescriptions) |
| Accreditation | States a 'PCAB-accredited partner' |
| Disclosure | Not publicly disclosed |
For background on 503A vs 503B regulation and how to vet a compounding pharmacy, see Which pharmacy compounds your GLP-1, and why it matters.
How long it takes to start
Days to your first prescription: 3 days.
Visit type: Async questionnaire reviewed by US-licensed physician.
What they ask for: Health history, weight, no in-person visit needed.
Is Strut Health legit?
Yes. It is run by a company founded in 2018 and based in San Francisco, CA. Licensed US clinicians write the prescriptions.
Strut Health reviews
Strut Health holds a 3.5 out of 5 rating on Trustpilot from 778 reviews. GLP Chart scores it 7.4 out of 10. How we scored it.
Solid niche program with the most affordable cash-pay compounded entry in the category.
What works
- Lowest entry price for compounded semaglutide
- Convenient lozenge format
- Transparent flat pricing
What to watch
- Limited customer service hours
- No insurance integration
How we scored Strut Health
Five parts, ten points each. The score is the average.
the price is
it is to cancel
you start
you can get
say
How this score was earned
- How clear the price is 9/10
- Source: struthealth.com/mens-weight-loss/injectable-semaglutide, read from the program's own published materials. Checked September 21, 2026.
- How easy it is to cancel 9/10
- Source: the program's published cancellation and refill terms. Checked September 21, 2026.
- How fast you start 7/10
- Source: the published intake and consultation pages. Checked September 21, 2026.
- What drugs you can get 5/10
- Source: the program's published medication list and sourcing statement. Checked September 21, 2026.
- What members say 7/10
- Source: Trustpilot, 3.5 out of 5. See the profile.
Read how we check a price and keep the receipt →