Verdict
Pros
- The lozenge is $99/mo on auto-refill. Strut asks for a written medical reason to use it. The semaglutide shot starts at $149/mo.
- The $149/mo for the shot has not moved in 10 weekly price checks since June 2026.
- There is no membership fee. The consult and the shipping are in the price.
- A lozenge you hold in your mouth, for people who cannot use a needle.
- Three days to a first prescription, from a form. There is no video visit and there are no labs.
Cons
- Less is known about how much of the drug a lozenge gets into you than about a normal semaglutide shot.
- It does not bill insurance. You pay cash.
- You cannot sign up if you live in Louisiana or Mississippi.
People watching the cost who want to start a GLP-1 without a needle, under $100/mo, and do not mind a route that has been studied less.
Anyone who wants brand-name semaglutide the FDA has approved, or care billed to a health plan.
What you pay
The lozenge starts at $99/mo and the semaglutide shot at $149/mo, both on auto-refill. There is no membership, and the consult and shipping are in the price. Higher doses may cost more.
| Signup / one-time | None |
| Membership / subscription | None |
| Medication (varies by dose) | $99–$349/mo |
| All-in, lowest maintenance dose | $149/mo |
Price since we started tracking
$149/mo, held flat across 11 weekly checks since May 2026. See the full price tracker.
The GLP-1 cost guide has what every other path costs.
Lock-in and how to cancel
- Cancel anytime
Stop the auto-refill any time. There is nothing to pay up front.
Which drugs you can get
US-licensed compounding pharmacies with FDA-licensed ingredient sources. Compounded products are not FDA-approved for safety or efficacy.
A licensed US pharmacy makes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved and they are not Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality, and their formulation, including the salt form, can differ from the approved drug. Confirm the active ingredient and the pharmacy with the prescriber. The FDA removed semaglutide from the drug-shortage list in February 2025, which narrowed the legal basis for routine 503A compounding of exact-copy semaglutide. Strut Health uses a personalized-formulation model: the compound adds an active ingredient such as vitamin B12. Some state pharmacy boards tightened oversight through 2025 and 2026. For the full background see our compounded vs FDA-approved breakdown.
FDA-approved branded
- None offered
Compounded
- Sublingual semaglutide lozenges
- Injectable compounded semaglutide
- Injectable compounded tirzepatide
Other medications
- None offered
Read the buyer's guide for the medications Strut Health covers: compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
The drug comparison table covers semaglutide vs tirzepatide on cost, side effects, and clinical evidence side by side.
Where it's compounded
| Pharmacy | Not publicly disclosed |
| Regulatory model | 503A (state-licensed, patient-specific prescriptions) |
| Accreditation | Claims a 'PCAB-accredited partner' but does not name the pharmacy |
| Disclosure | Not publicly disclosed |
Strut Health does not publicly name the pharmacy that compounds its GLP-1 medications. This is a transparency gap, not a statement about medication safety. Questions worth asking any program: is the pharmacy a named 503A or 503B facility, is it US-licensed, does it carry independent accreditation (PCAB, NABP), and does it provide sterility and potency testing results on request?
Strut does not name its compounding pharmacy.
For background on 503A vs 503B regulation and how to vet a compounding pharmacy, see Which pharmacy compounds your GLP-1, and why it matters.
How long it takes to start
Days to your first prescription: 3 days.
Visit type: Async questionnaire reviewed by US-licensed physician.
What they ask for: Health history, weight, no in-person visit needed.
Strut Health reviews: what members report
Solid niche program with the most affordable cash-pay compounded entry in the category. Format trade-off is real.
What works
- Lowest entry price for compounded semaglutide
- Convenient lozenge format
- Transparent flat pricing
What to watch
- Lozenge weight loss results lag injection in anecdotal reports
- Limited customer service hours
- No insurance integration
How we scored Strut Health
Five parts, ten points each. The score is the average. Every part names what its number was read from.
Transparency
Terms
Experience
Options
Reviews
How this score was earned
- Pricing transparency 9/10
- Source: struthealth.com/womens-weight-loss, read from the program's own published materials. Checked August 31, 2026. We kept the page we read it from, dated September 4, 2026.
- Cancellation terms 9/10
- Source: the program's published cancellation and refill terms. Checked August 31, 2026.
- Onboarding experience 7/10
- Source: the published intake and consultation pages. Checked August 31, 2026.
- Medication options 5/10
- Source: the program's published medication list and sourcing statement. Checked August 31, 2026.
- Member reviews 7/10
- Source: Trustpilot, 3.5 out of 5. See the profile.
Read how we check a price and keep the receipt →
Frequently asked questions
Is Strut Health legit?
Is Strut Health a scam?
Are the sublingual lozenges as effective as injections?
Is there a membership fee?
Can I use HSA/FSA?
Partner programs
If Strut Health isn't the right fit, here are three programs to consider next:
These programs pay GLP Chart a commission when you join. Disclosure
Before committing to a cash-pay path, check whether your insurance covers a GLP-1 at the payer coverage center. On Medicaid, see Medicaid GLP-1 coverage by state first. If you need PA paperwork, the prior authorization letter library has templates for all major plans. Already denied? The appeal letter library has 120 templates by denial reason.
Learn the category before you commit
Read these before signing up for any GLP-1 telehealth program, Strut Health included:
The FDA sent Strut Health a warning letter on February 20, 2026, citing misbranded compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. The FDA has not published a close-out letter. Source: FDA