Verdict
Pros
- It carries Foundayo (orforglipron), Lilly's pill, and the widest drug list in our chart.
- Its clinicians will look at off-label mixes for hard cases.
- You can start month to month at $289, with no year to commit to.
- Five drug classes beyond GLP-1, among them phentermine and topiramate.
- A dietitian is included in the plan fee.
Cons
- The $169 rate means paying $2,028 for the year up front. Month to month is $289.
- Shipped medicine is not refunded, and billing runs on while your care is paused.
- It swaps your drug with no warning when a partner pharmacy runs short.
- Lilly's action on compounded tirzepatide puts its supply at risk.
- It takes five days to onboard, slower than the flat-rate compounded crowd.
People whose obesity-medicine clinician has flagged an unusual drug path: more than one drug class, off-label mixes, or 503A-compounded options other programs have dropped.
People who want the cheapest month-to-month price. At $289 it is one of the more expensive compounded plans here, and the $169 rate costs $2,028 up front.
What you pay
The monthly plan is $289/mo for cash payers, or $199/mo with insurance. The compounded semaglutide is in that price. Pay 12 months up front and the cash rate drops to $169/mo, or $2,028 for the year, and the insured rate to $99/mo. Code PERK120 takes $120 off your first month, so month one on the monthly plan is $169.
| Signup / one-time | None |
| Membership / subscription | None |
| Medication (varies by dose) | $289–$349/mo |
| All-in, lowest maintenance dose | $289/mo |
Price since we started tracking
| Week | Price |
|---|---|
| May 25 | $179/mo |
| Jun 1 | $179/mo |
| Jun 8 | $199/mo |
| Jun 15 | $169/mo |
| Jun 22 | $169/mo |
| Jun 29 | $169/mo |
| Jul 6 | $169/mo |
| Jul 13 | $169/mo |
| Jul 20 | $169/mo |
| Jul 27 | $169/mo |
| Aug 3 | $169/mo |
| Aug 10 | $169/mo |
| Aug 17 | $169/mo |
| Aug 24 | $169/mo |
| Aug 31 | $169/mo |
Through August 31 we tracked $169/mo, the 12-month plan paid up front.
From September 4 we publish the month-to-month total, $289/mo. Found did not change its price. We changed which of its published rates we headline. See the full price tracker.
The GLP-1 cost guide has what every other path costs.
Lock-in and how to cancel
- Cancel anytime
The monthly plan is billed each month at $289 cash, or $199 with insurance, and you can cancel it. The cheaper rates buy a commitment: $169/mo cash or $99/mo insured, both paid up front for 12 months. That is $2,028 in cash on day one. Medicine already shipped is not refunded, and billing runs on while your care is paused.
How to cancel: The monthly plan bills month by month, so you can stop it. The $169 rate is a year paid up front, and Found does not refund medicine it has shipped. Read the offer terms before you sign.
Which drugs you can get
Both FDA-approved branded via partner pharmacies and 503A-compounded for cash-pay paths. Foundayo (orforglipron) is Eli Lilly's FDA-approved oral GLP-1 pill, prescribed as a branded medication, not a compounded preparation.
A licensed US pharmacy makes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide to a prescription. They are not FDA-approved and they are not Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro. The FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality, and their formulation, including the salt form, can differ from the approved drug. Confirm the active ingredient and the pharmacy with the prescriber. The FDA removed semaglutide from the drug-shortage list in February 2025, which narrowed the legal basis for routine 503A compounding of exact-copy semaglutide. Found uses a personalized-formulation model: the compound adds an active ingredient such as vitamin B12. Some state pharmacy boards tightened oversight through 2025 and 2026. For the full background see our compounded vs FDA-approved breakdown.
FDA-approved branded
- Wegovy
- Zepbound
- Saxenda
- Victoza
- Ozempic
- Mounjaro
- Foundayo (orforglipron)
Compounded
- Compounded semaglutide
- Compounded tirzepatide
Other medications
- Metformin
- Bupropion-naltrexone
- Phentermine
- Topiramate
- Subject to ongoing Lilly compounded-tirzepatide enforcement risk
Read the buyer's guide for the medications Found covers: compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
The drug comparison table covers semaglutide vs tirzepatide on cost, side effects, and clinical evidence side by side.
Where it's compounded
| Pharmacy | Not publicly disclosed |
| Regulatory model | 503A (state-licensed, patient-specific prescriptions) |
| Disclosure | Not publicly disclosed |
Found does not publicly name the pharmacy that compounds its GLP-1 medications. This is a transparency gap, not a statement about medication safety. Questions worth asking any program: is the pharmacy a named 503A or 503B facility, is it US-licensed, does it carry independent accreditation (PCAB, NABP), and does it provide sterility and potency testing results on request?
Found describes its compounding partner only as a 'USP-compliant 503A' pharmacy. No pharmacy name is published.
For background on 503A vs 503B regulation and how to vet a compounding pharmacy, see Which pharmacy compounds your GLP-1, and why it matters.
How long it takes to start
Days to your first prescription: 5 days.
Visit type: Asynchronous with a metabolic questionnaire.
What they ask for: Weight, BMI, medical history, metabolic questionnaire.
Found reviews: what members report
On r/WeightLossAdvice and r/glp1, Found is praised for medication variety and criticized for the lock-in. The non-refundable structure is the dominant negative across forum mentions.
What works
- Medication variety unmatched in the category
- Clinician willingness to consider off-label combinations
- Early access to Lilly's oral Foundayo (orforglipron) pill
What to watch
- 12-month non-refundable lock
- Medication swaps without warning during supply gaps
- Billing continues during paused care
How we scored Found
Five parts, ten points each. The score is the average. Every part names what its number was read from.
Transparency
Terms
Experience
Options
Reviews
How this score was earned
- Pricing transparency 6/10
- Source: joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing, opened in a browser. Checked August 31, 2026. We kept the page we read it from, dated September 4, 2026.
- Cancellation terms 3/10
- Source: the program's published cancellation and refill terms. Checked August 31, 2026.
- Onboarding experience 8/10
- Source: the published intake and consultation pages. Checked August 31, 2026.
- Medication options 9/10
- Source: the program's published medication list and sourcing statement. Checked August 31, 2026.
- Member reviews 7.8/10
- Source: Trustpilot, 3.9 out of 5. See the profile.
Read how we check a price and keep the receipt →
Frequently asked questions
Is Found legit?
Is Found a scam?
Do I have to sign up for 12 months with Found?
How does Found's pricing work with insurance and Medicare?
What is Foundayo?
Why is Found ranked lower than Mochi if it has more medications?
Partner programs
If Found isn't the right fit, here are three programs to consider next:
These programs pay GLP Chart a commission when you join. Disclosure
Before committing to a cash-pay path, check whether your insurance covers a GLP-1 at the payer coverage center. On Medicaid, see Medicaid GLP-1 coverage by state first. If you need PA paperwork, the prior authorization letter library has templates for all major plans. Already denied? The appeal letter library has 120 templates by denial reason.
Learn the category before you commit
Read these before signing up for any GLP-1 telehealth program, Found included: